Bliss intervju med Robert Pattinson

Här kommer en små rolig intervju som Bliss gjorde med Rob. Det är faktiskt den första intervjun jag har sett där han "går in i rollen som Edward" och svarar på frågorna väldigt serisöst! Han berättar även lite om hans kommande film, Remeber MeeObservera att den inte har kommit ut i Sverige än, utan jag beställde hem en tidning från USA där den fanns. Om ni ser några stavfel, säg till! Jag har suttit och skrivit av en hel artikel så.. Här är den i alla fall:


We are beyond excited. And that´s because we get to ask Rob Pattinson, one of the hottest guys on the planet, any question we like. That is, so long as we can keep taking deep breaths and not pass out. Eek! Here goes...

So, how does it feel to be lusted after by practially the entire world?
"I don´t feel I´m sexy at all."

 

Whaaaat? Don´t you own a mirror?
"Really, I´ve never thought like that. It´s not as if I´ve had loads of 'good-looking guy' roles! Edward Cullen is the only one, so it can´t be true of me!"

Trust us, it is! Think about all the millions of fans you have who are desperate to meet you...
"But if one of them came up to talk to me, after about five minutes the illusion would disappear. It doesn´t make any difference if you are seen or not seen, or that people are saying things like that about me."


It must be hard to get your head around it all
... 
"People hold on to a fiction because they want to, so it doesn´t matter what you do. Unless you deliberately get rid of fans, people are going to form these fantasues."

Hmm, you´ve got a point - Edward is a fictional character, after all. How did it feel returing for New Moon - was it like visiting an old friend?
"Kind of. I tried to keep the performance relatively similar. I went up a month before the others, but I was surprised how relaxed and easy it was to get into it this time.I'd always connected more to the second book more than the first one. I understood the story a lot more and the emotions in it - I could connect to in real life as well."


How was it different to the first film?
"It was actually kind of relaxing doing this one. It was difficult in the first film to portray the profundity of finding love when you´re completely fossilised and then, suddenly, you´re feeling everything. It stressed me out. In the second film, he can feel that he is making the wrong decision but he does it anyway."


That´s typical of boys!

"Isn´t it? You do feel that a lot as a guy in relationships, and I felt i knew how to do that. In New Moon, he can see he´s making a bad choice, the audience can see it, Bella can see it, everybody can see it, but he´s compelled to mess it up. The way I see the story, from Edward´s point of view anyway, is that it´s about commitment and finding someone you love, and then not knowing it. People can relate to it a lot more than you realise."

Do you think it´s a more realistic story than Twilight?
"When people first read it, they thinks it´s a fantasy story, but I´ve never ever seen it like that at all. I don´t even see Edward as a vampire. He thinks about things in a very realistic way, he thinks he´s doing the right thing."

Edward is such an iconic character. Do you worry about getting typecast?
"A little, mabye, but it hasn´t affected me so far. The only good thing about the economy being so bad is that I can be, like, 'Whether you think I´m right for the role or not, I can get your movie made!' which is great. And if someone makes a film targeted at guys, with my presence wich might attract girls, that´s a good thing, too. I don´t think many guys know who I am anyway, so it won´t affect them."


Hmm, we´re pretty sure the whole world knows who you are by now! Do you reckon you could be tempted by the prospect of eternal life?
 
"No. My great aunt is about 96 and she´s a very funny woman. Every time I see her, she says 'When you next come to see me, could you bring some poison?' I wouldn´t want to live for ever under any circumstances."

Do your mates tease you about all the attention you´re getting?
"Not really. I hang out with people I´ve grown up with and a lot of them are musicians. Actually, I worked a bit with them on the soundtrack. It´s so funny what´s happened with them, just from having their name on a Twilight soundtrack. They´ve been doing sell-out gigs in the US, which they´re good enough to do anyway."

The Twilight association sounds like pretty powerful stuff...
"That is the only power aspect I´ve seen as being a posetive thing. A friend of mine is doing a gig at Whisky A Go Go in LA. He´s unsigned, just advertised on his MySpace page, and the tickets sold out quicker than any gig at the place ever - within an hour."

Did you expect it to be this crazy?
"Twilight was a strange thing, I never really knew what it was that I was getting into."

You´re working solidly this year, right, following New Moon with Eclipse and a couple of other projects?
"Yeah, I´m working without a day off for a year now - it´s all really varied, personal stuff. I´m not making career choices or doing any massive movies. I´m filming Remember Me this summer. My character, Tyler, is halfway between being cynical about his emotions, and getting to the age where you can be authentically earnest and not question it all. That´s a very adolescent thing in guys. It´s treading that line."

Are you going to play Frank Sinatra?
"I want to, but so does everyone! Anyway, I´m a bit too young. I can sing, but I can´t do his voice. I did play a real-life person with Salvador Dali (in Little Ashes), but I didn´t try to play him exactly. I just tried to do some of his mannerisms. There was some kind of essence that I connected to - I read a lot of stuff that he wrote and I just liked it. I would have liked to have been friends with him."

/O


Kommentarer
Postat av: Twilight <3

Okej, det ska jag göra :)

2009-11-30 @ 18:50:11
URL: http://twilightforyou.blogg.se/
Postat av: Twilight <3

Pyjamasen finns att köpa här, det är dock en engelsk sida men det kanske inte gör nåt.



http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/LicensedGear/NewMoon/Twilight-New-Moon-Edward-Sleep-Set-179806.jsp

2009-11-30 @ 19:26:35
URL: http://twilightforyou.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback